Ethiopian Limmu

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ethiopian Limmu

Roasted this one just into 2nd crack. Rested 48 hours, and cupped this morning. Rich and medium-full bodied with great mouthfeel. Smoky dark chocolate with hints of dried apricot sweetness. Low-medium acidity and a very smooth finish.

I can never get enough of this one. This is a SO that I can drink day in and day out.

Re: Ethiopian Limmu

Yeah I have to agree Nunu. Its one of my favs that I have just run out of (starter pack). I had to make a hard decision as to whether to go decaf or the Limu due to financial restraints and decaf won Ill make sure to pick some up next time around.

Comment

I love this SO! Ive been buying it almost week in and week out for the last several months.

Hopefully Ill be able to start roasting my own soon!

Comment

This was all I bought in Beanbay this month, I am another one looking forward to trying this.

Comment

S.O. Yes it is perfect in my estimation. I love it in a blend from the regions though- even more.
          33% brazil
          33% sumatran mandhling
          33% limu

brilliant stuff~
          ;D I got plenty this time round.
          RH

Comment

Yes it is superb. Now that I have more on the way I can stop
            beancounting my current stock

"33% brazil ; 33% sumatran mandhling; 33% limu ..."

Will try that. I also like the Sumatran a lot by itself.
            All roasted to early 2nd crack?

thanks

Comment

That is probably my favourite three way blend. Have also tried using Columbian with or as a substitute to the brazilian, and that works very well too.

Comment

I like the brazil roasted to around 205 degrees C- as it comes to first crack I slow the heat so it gently gets through it and slowly on toward second but I try and pull it just as the first snaps of second are heard.