Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: New softare. Posting pictures

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    1,275

    New softare. Posting pictures

    Gene Cafe Coffee Roaster $850 - Free Beans Free Freight
    Maybe its just me, but i have had a frustrating time trying to post pictures with this new Forum software.
    The little "Insert Image" icon opens up a URL enty box, but invariably i get "Invalid file format" rejection message with no explanation as to what is invalid about it ( no problems on the old forum sw or other sites ?)
    I use Image Shack to store pics .
    Anyway, having wasted most of an evening trying to post a picture i eventually cracked it !
    How ??
    Simple,.. ignore the "insert image" icon, and simply "Copy / Paste" the image direct into the post !!
    WTF didnt someone point that out a month ago ?
    Am i the last to catch on to this ?

  2. #2
    Senior Member David8's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Annerley, QLD
    Posts
    559
    I usually attach the images from my laptop. Never had any problems with this... But thanks for the tip.



Similar Threads

  1. Posting pics
    By wcliam in forum Off Topic
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 7th February 2011, 08:24 PM
  2. Posting problems
    By Thundergod in forum Off Topic
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 7th December 2010, 11:05 PM
  3. Posting Pictures
    By BrettM in forum General Coffee Related...
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 3rd February 2007, 01:10 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •